top of page

Beyonce Formation is Deeper than Music

beyonce formation tour www.divulgemag.com     "divulge magazine"
 

She walked it, she conquered and slayed it. Beyonce’ shocked America with her take charge power to the people video and showed the world that her black is beautiful and she’s proud of it!!! Beyonce’ released her song “FORMATION” 24 hours before The Super Bowl 50 halftime show in Levi’s Stadium in Santa Clara, California strutting down with their I'M BLACK AND I’M BLACK PROUD STANCE whereas America is in this “ALL LIVES MATTER” protest. There are many that have mixed emotions about the video and the song itself but who doesn’t any mainstream artist or any celebrity for that matter will always have good or bad reviews period because they are in the public eye. She captures moments in New Orleans and speaks about her cultural background. I wondered myself especially with phrases such when he %$^& me good I take his #$% to Red Lobster but I found clarity after listening a few times and reading reviews and opinions of fans I see that she was embarking on her power of being a boss her sexuality and a “minority” in charge. I can absolutely agree when it was said that she is making a point that all while being mainstream that she is still grounded within her heritage and that she has not forgotten where she come from with the lyrics saying “I got hot sauce in my bag swag”. I’m glad she made it a valid point and stood up for that. While doing my research and having several conversations as always I do know that she has released her visual album and her latest singles without the label acknowledgement stepping out on her own and pushing her vision at her own discretion so that alone speaks a lot about her and the vision she’s portraying.

 

 

I’ve come across a lot of writers and fans questioning whether if she was being entertaining or an activist at the same time with “FORMATION”. Rumors of her using the tragedies of others to spiral off her tour no need if she was helping those that was broken and hurt by these events and in secret giving a helping hand. Why would she need too she have more than enough money to count and has already built a reputation for herself. What surprises me though I’ve come across the saying “white american's living in fear”? But Why, at the end of the day this is a black woman that is expressing her political concerns through her music and her growth into women hood, is it because she’s is such an influential artist. And to have the voice of a popular artist by the name of Messy Mia start it off rest in paradise was ingenious dedicating this to him and too many of those fallen to violence and reaching out to fans was powerful and compassionate I must say.

To describe her culture in such detail with the phrase “ My daddy Alabama , Momma Louisana you mix that negro with that Creole make a Texas Bama” have become highly addictive and catchy. They say the truth hurts and it shall set you free is this what white America, not all but some are afraid of? The only thing I could imagine the fear would be more directed to is the fact of having lack of control am I right or wrong? Having our own identity and Beyonce embracing her own power to uplift and encourage us to stand up for what we believe in as a culture and to speak on the injustice and the aftermath of Hurricane Katrina with vivid and compelling images I might add is what we need. We need the truth no more of being blind folded. For beyonce to take control and address issues that have drained and scar the black community was real. She has become such a political activist supporting victims of Hurricane Katrina, Black Lives Matter Movement and to the homeless in her hometown Houston,TX which I’ve learned about I see now that Its more than just music to Beyonce she’s embarking on a new journey and is speaking out as a voice for those who are silent, wounded and afraid. So beyonce keep doing what you doing I know there’s more to come and this is just the beginning. She Slayed it!!! Salute!!!

Check out "Lemonade" official trailer

Who's Behind The Blog
Recommanded Reading
Search By Tags
Follow "THIS JUST IN"
No tags yet.
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page